[ Index ] [ Prayers ] [ Holidays ] [ Israel ] [ Spiritual Warfare ] [ Islam ] [ Helps ]

Subject: Those Who voted against English as official language

33 Senators Voted Against English as America 's Official Language June 6, 2007

On Wed, 6 Jun 2007 23:35:23 -0500 “Colonel Harry Riley USA Vet” wrote:
      Senators. Your vote against an amendment to the Immigration Bill 1348, to make English America's official language is astounding. On D-Day no less when we honor those that sacrificed in order to secure the bedrock character and principles of America I can only surmise your vote reflects a loyalty to illegal aliens.
      I don't much care where you come from, what your religion is, whether you're black, white or some other color, male or female, democrat, republican or independent, but I do care when you're a United States Senator, representing citizens of America and vote against English as the official language of the United States.
      Your vote reflects betrayal, political surrender, violates your pledge of allegiance, dishonors historical principle, rejects patriotism, borders on traitorous action and, in my opinion, makes you unfit to serve as a United States Senator... impeachment, recall, or other appropriate action is warranted.
      Worse, four of you voting against English as America's official language are presidential candidates: Senator Biden, Senator Clinton, Senator Dodd, and Senator Obama. These 4 Senators vying to lead America but won't or don't have the courage to cast a vote in favor of English as America's official language when 910/0 of American citizens want English officially designated as our language.
      This is the second time in the last several months this list of Senators have disgraced themselves as political hacks... unworthy as Senators and certainly unqualified to serve as President of the United States.
      If America is as angry as I am, you will realize a back-lash so stunning it will literally rock you out of your panties... and preferably, totally out of the United States Senate. The entire immigration bill is a farce... your action only confirms this really isn't about America; it's about self-serving politics... despicable at best!!!!
      "Never argue with an idiot; they'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience." ~ anonymous The following senators voted against making
English the official language of America:
      Akaka (D-HI)
      Bayh (D-IN) .
      Biden (D-DE) Wants to be President? Bingaman (D-NM)
      Boxer (D-CA)
      Cantwell (D-WA)
      Clinton (D-NY) Wants to be President? Dayton (D-MN)
      Dodd (D-CT) Wants to be President? Domenici (R-NM) Coward, protecting his Senate seat...
      Durbin (D- IL)
      Feingold (D-WI) Not unusual for him Feinstein (D-CA)
      Harkin (D-IA)
      Inouye (D-HI)
      Jeffords (I-VT)
      Kennedy (D-MA)
      Kerry (D-MA) Wanted to be President Kohl (D-WI) .
      Lautenberg (D-NJ)
      Leahy (D-VT)
      Levin (D-MI)
      Lieberman (D-CT) Disappointment here..... Menendez (D-NJ) Mikulski (D-MD)
      Murray (D-WA)
      Obama (D-IL) Wants to be President? Reed (D-RI) Reid (D-NV) Senate Majority Leader Salazar (D-CO)
      Sarbanes (D-MD)
      Schumer (D-NY)
      Stabenow (D-M)

Theodore Roosevelt's ideas on Immigrants and being an AMERICAN in 1907.

"In the first place, we should insist that if the immigrant who comes here in good faith becomes an American and assimilates himself to us, he shall be treated on an exact equality with everyone else, for it is an outrage to discriminate against any such man because of creed, or birthplace, or origin. But this is predicated upon the person's becoming in every facet an American, and nothing but an American. ..There can be no divided allegiance here. Any man who says he is an American, but something else also, isn't an American at all. We have room for but one flag, the American flag... We have room for but one language here, and that is the English language... And we have room for but one sole loyalty and that is a loyalty to the American people." Theodore Roosevelt 1907